I just finished the tile coasters. I used art stamps and the StazOn inks and then coated them carefully with a spray clear coat. The trick is several “light” sprays so you don’t get runs in the inks.
I have been in the studio and came up stairs and it’s raining…hope it gets over with for the weekend!
I made a bunch of handmade greeting cards. Several designs for the holidays and then some basic greeting cards.
This morning I met Rossi from Walla Walla Artist’s Alliance and picked up some sets of the postcards. I will have those for sale at the open house.
Les got the track lights up last night and they are great. They illuminate the walls really nicely.
Need to get back in the studio and do some more work. I have 5 more art print cards designs printed and they look good! They are of the latest pastel paintings.

About bonnie griffith

I am a landscape artist who works in pastels, oils and acrylics. My work focuses on representational studies of the western US. I am basically self taught with lots of workshops and studies with several landscape artists such as Bruce Haughey and Clark Elster. I live in southwestern Idaho, am a native Montanan with a strong connection to the land. I spend as much time as I can in MT painting as well other parts of the northwest. I appreciate getting out in the field and working plein air because there is nothing like completing a painting in the true light of day and visually not being compromised by the use of a photo. In my work, my goal is to produce a piece of work that draws the viewer into the painting and challenges them to explore the scene; get a sense of the time of day, the temperature, the light or lack of. If I have gotten that viewer to step out of their reality and into that painting and enjoy it, then my work was accomplished as I wished. View all posts by bonnie griffith

Leave a comment